Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniably true that everyone need to be good part of society. Some people think that the parents should train their kids to obtain this ability, but others feel that school is more appropriate for such purposes. From my point of view, in order to become youths a positive member of community, both school and parents act as crucial role.

On the one hand, those who believe children should be taught by their parents might argue parents have responsible for this. This is because being parent means that you will responsible for this child’s future and what part of community will be. For example, kids often replicate their parents’ behavior, which means it is more likely to duplicate their contribution of society. Therefore, parents should focus more on their actions. What’s more, they ought to simply explain what society is even they are taught at school and they need to often cooperate with school to run some events about the public.

On the other hand, school is also important for becoming good person for public. The reason for this is the school is the place that they spent at least 5 hours a day and that the kids take part of society. For example, pupils are able to communicate with lots of people, which are the elements of society, at school, and learn themselves the tons of skills from a communication. In contrast, child who takes a homeschooling may have no opportunity to gain this kind of ability.

In conclusion, due to the reasons I mentioned above, I believe that both school and parents have considerable effects on children’s development and being positive component of the group of people.