Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on different factors. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, emotion is a matter which has provoked considerable debate. While there is a widely held belief that economic success directly leads to the feeling of happiness of an individual, some people argue that there are other factors that can make a person happy. In the scope of this writing, both two opinions will be discussed, and I believe that the economy and social policy affect personal happiness.

To begin, the view that happiness is directly related to economic success can be plausible. This is because money plays a vital role in improving the living quality. If people own a large sum of money, they can enjoy a lot of advanced services that make them happy. For example, most wealthy people in Vietnam can experience high-class means of entertainment such as foreign tours, five-star restaurants, luxury resorts, while many poor people are often upset because they cannot afford enough monthly spending for their living. Therefore, it is logical for many people to feel happy when achieving economic success.

However, many people believe that money does not directly bring about happiness to people. In other words, an excellent social welfare system offered by the local government can bring about joy to people. To illustrate, although Bhutan is known as the happiest country throughout the world, most people there are not rich. People in Bhutan feel delighted due to free education, free health care, and a clean environment. Therefore, it is clear that other factors can make personal happiness.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that besides economic success, other sectors such as the standard social welfare system are associated with personal happiness.