Some people think that public libraries are not necessary whereas others believe that they are essential for people. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

According to the statement, some individuals concern that there is no necessity of public libraries, however, according to other masses, there is a vital role of that public place for individuals. It seems to me as both views have their such particular reasons and are explained in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, on the one side, there are few individuals who consider that public libraries are not essential due to such aspects. Because, in contemporary settings, technology plays major role on daily basis and internet access is the most significant part of that. Due to which, every individual become netizens and prefer to read books on online webs such as ebooks rather than to travel distances to reach libraries for reading books. Because, mobile phones are such superior innovation of science and in these gadgets, there are numerous webs which are available especially related to books. Therefore, people become able to learn knowledge and informative skills via single touch of their fingers. As a result, this become leads toward the extinction of importance of public libraries, because individuals promote the utilisation of online ebooks for learning and neglect the necessity of libraries.

On controversy, there are some masses who regards that as public libraries play their such valuable role in numerous manners. The first and foremost reason is availability of books on lower wages for those masses who are not able to afford electronic gadgets for reading books. Because, there are plenty of people, who are unwilling to read ebooks therefore public libraries become easy availability to them on minimum wages for learning. Apart from that, there are numerous masses who concerns that reading books as theirs hobby especially in public libraries. Because, on that place, they breathe peace and pleasure of mind, because, such places are free of noise and disturbance. As a result, public libraries become essential in such manners for some masses.

To recapitulate, I personally consider that, although ebooks are available in present modern decade, however, public libraries have their such significance in many ways as affordable for poor masses and also frame of pleasure for another once who concerns learning books in that public place as their hobby.