Some people says that international sports events help in world peace. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During ancient decades, sports played only in parks and were part of outdoor games. However, in contemporary settings, sports become pushed out from boundaries and leads towards national and international level. Therefore, some people believe that global sports exhibitions in higher proportion may promote peace and stability to the world. I completely agree with this notion and reasons are explained in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays, sports become major source of entertainment and also become source to interact with foreign nations. Because, there are numerous events which are held by global authorities in which all the nations become together. Although, sports victory depicts as picture of victory similar to war, however, nations become together. Due to this, every nation become able to build their interactions and bondings with another countries especially with host authority. Therefore, this shows positive impact on all over the world peace. For instance, Olympics is the popular global event in which all the participants come from all over the world and receive chance to show interaction with foreign nations.

Moreover, the sports are also leads toward patriotic emotions. Because, before the starting of these exhibitions, every nation sing their national anthems to represent the priority of their nation. Due to this, every individual of nation show pleasure, equal importance and patriotic emotion towards their nation. This also boost the confidence of players. Apart from that, there are also plenty of countries such as west indies and similar to that which are hard to find on map. However, such countries are popular for their sports. For instance, cricket, west indies always participate in the world cup due to which they become popular and seek out in front of the world. As a result, thus shows positive impression towards the peace and joy of the world.

To recapitulate, it is strongly shows agreement that global sports events promote pleasure and joy towards world with great positive aspects such as global interaction, incline in patriotic emotion and popularity so on.