In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishments. To what extent do you agree ?

According to the statement, in most of the societies, the large proportion of offences are performed by youngsters which is growing day by day. Some individuals consider that although they are teenagers however they should receive adult penalties whenever they do major crimes. I completely agree with this notion and reasons are explained in the paragraphs below.

To begin with, in present duration, most of the teenagers become admire from crime related movies, episodes and so on. Therefore, they commit crimes by mimic those episodes which make them offenders. Hence, if they punish by same way of adults thus they recieve moral from that. Because, there is blindspot on the eyes of law in which there is no discrimination between any individual of all ages and everyone have equal place. For instance, in modern era, most of the teenagers become stuck in the addiction of drugs due to which they do crimes such as stoling of chains and wallets for the payment to buy drugs. In this manner, youngsters should receive penalty in the similar manner of adults. Due to this, they become able to avoid these addictions and think thousands of times before commit such crimes.

Furthermore, in present duration, such cases which are related to rapes, acid attacks, sexual harassment and molestation so on become proliferate day to day which are done especially by youngsters. In this criteria, youngsters become admire from unwanted series which shows such episodes. Therefore, youngsters become molestate innocent girls and do sexual activities with them which are against law either for their lust or if a girl rejects their proposal. In such manner, sometimes they do murder of innocent girl after the harasment of her, because, they will not become arrested via such victim. In this criteria, such innocent girls suffer from catastrophic situations and their parents to because their lives become ruin. Hence, legal authorities should provide strict penalty to those offenders who commit rape crimes with those victims. As a result, if law makers give high penalty to them, thus this give justice to the soul of those innocent victims.

To recapitulate, I personally consider that teenagers should be punished in adult manner by ignoring their ages if they do soch major crimes as rape offence, acid attacks, drug addiction and so on.