Some people think that school should use teaching methods that encourage students to cooperate. Other people think that schools should use teaching methods that encourage students to compete.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a continuous debate about the purpose of school that they should teach students whether to boost cooperation or raise the competitive morale. Actually, for the sake of children, both sides bring different vital advantages that will be undeniably useful in the future. This will shed some light and expand my partial supports on the given ideas.

First and foremost, it is indispensable to create a friendly and full of inspiration environment at school by educating students to be a social person. Obviously, outreaching the theoretical lessons from classes, pupils can enhance their teamwork skills and spirits through a multitude of team building activities or field trips. Another upside of this teaching method is that score will no longer be burden to students. Therefore, they could learn with the most amiable atmosphere or find it comfortable to share experiences and talk their voices since they are friends, not counterparts with jealousy. By this way, school are ideal places for children to grow and become more respect when accepting the differences among people.

On the other hand, students also should be trained to get accustomed to the stiffness of future work as they could gain maturity and confidence. Hence, there is an important mission of instructors to open the avenue for their children to compete or in the other way of saying, to know when and how to grab opportunities for themselves. Furthermore, through rigorous battles, pupils will perceive their actual abilities in order to evaluate more exactly and reflect the progress they made, which could motivate them to study harder for better performance. If everything at school is too easy to handle, they will lack of carefulness, dexterity or even feel daunted.

In conclusion, both the given methods play complementary roles in educating students to live and work in any social situations. Thus, focusing more on one of them could make children find it difficult to master the necessary skills.