Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

There is a widespread idea that the disposal for traffic and environmental issues should be surging the cost or fuel, petrol in particularly. Apparently, it will exert huge impacts on every dimension of people lives so that the privileged authorities have to take into account before any offers. This will provide evidences to support my disagreement on this viewpoint.

First of all, growing traffic and pollution are the upper most problems that governments are confronting, they require imminent, effective resolutions as well as not causing any repercussions. Definitely, in economic field, it is needed to attain the unanimous commitment among nations so that the taken steps related to the price of petrol will not lead to the recession. It should become a big burden for under developed countries since the fuel not only play a critical role in transports but also in industrial activities. Another reason is that implementing this solution just tackle a little part of the pollution situation all over the world nowadays. A great amount of issues such as contaminated water or greenhouse effects can still exist if governments only increase the cost of this resources. Therefore, by this way. it is not the best idea to solve either the heavy traffic or environmental problems as regarded.

On the other hand, climbing population is ascribed to be the main factor for both issues; hence, the viable measures that should be conducted would be raising citizens' conceive and knowledge. All people need propagating and educating about commuting by public transports and not using the private vehicles if unnecessary in order to reduce emission gases as well as the amount of transport means on the street. Each countries also had better offer incentive for their residents to utilise alternative energy rather than fuel energy.

Having manifested through aforementioned opinion, it is not a suitable disposal to tackle growing traffic and pollution by increasing the price of petrol. However, governments should put more attention on the human awareness of using this fuel resource.