As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In our contemporary life, there are varying notions of job satisfaction, which is ascribed to play a crucial role in creating happiness in the workers' life. Several debates are taken the influencing factors and the reality of this issue. However, towards the employees who spend their life earning for livings, its impacts to their spiritual comfort in career is indisputable.

First and foremost, a job which can boost their productivity should be their choice. It means that the work is their passion and they are willing to do day by day, not because of the family traditional orientation or parents' expectation. Secondly, the dead-end jobs are totally the main reason lead to job dissatisfaction at the workplace. The efforts they made have to be paid with reasonable salaries to meet their standard needs of themselves and their families. For imagination, the employees with nine-to-five job but get a pittance are easy to give up and seek for a more lucrative career. Last but not least, the working environment is of paramount importance to raise the workers' inspiration. Its implications not only consists of mental and physical health but also the friendly atmosphere with colleagues and seniors. Apparently, workload pressure and tension will drag their morale down and lower the working efficiency.

Nevertheless, not everybody has the same opportunities to chase their dreams and get the suitable job. Furthermore, all workers need to know their abilities and do not ask for much higher condition at the workplace just for their job satisfaction.

To sum up, there are a great amount of elements contributing to the employees happiness in work and the one need solving could be the spiritual burden. All companies also pay attention to their staffs situation of health, incomes and working relationship.