Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a widespread agreement that different offenders have to be imposed particular penalties while some others show a contrast idea that offering punishments also requires considering many factors related to specific cases. Both viewpoints have its own advantages and my partial support would be expanded on the latter.

First of all, people who undermined the others or even the social by any activities have to be strictly punished by the enforced laws. In each countries, the legislators imposed the official regulations of penalties after a long time of taking into account with many personnel and government. Fixed punishments for each type of crime set underlying platform for further investigation and decision, also create equality for people, including criminals and victims. In addition, judges would find it more straightforward in offering any penalties legally if there were specific rules.

On the other hand, it is undoubtedly necessary to put consideration case-by-case before any final undertakings. The investigators also take responsibilities to find out the individual offender's background which might comprises of their circumstances, reasons and motivations to implement the illegal activities. Furthermore, their health should be count on during punishment offering progress. For instance, the crime with psychological problems or any consciousness-related syndromes should receive lighter sentence than the ordinary one. By any way, equality is the most critical criteria that have to be put on the highest priority in enforcing laws.

Having manifest through aforementioned ideas, both views provide the complementary roles in deciding on the punishment. However, government had better do their utmost in further investigation of personal cases to impose the most reasonable penalties.