Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective.

it is debatable that growing oil prices actually helps to find out solutions for traffic jam and environment">environmental pollution. While at first glance it seems very logical, in some conditions a downward might have vice-versa effect. this essay will investigate why rising ratio is not so appropriate in solving problems, rather than decreasing.

To start with the fact that an upward in ratio is not the best way. Taking into account that petrol is not cheap fuel, nowadays consumers mostly produce vechicles working with diesel and electricity. The former one is more detrimental to the environement than oil. So, decreasing the value is not the required way for defeating the problems. On the other hand, ratio for oil has no effect on traffic congestion. As was mentioned above, considering the fact that oil is expensive, there is huge demand to diesel and electricity consuming cars and engines with less customer prices. Accordingly, this kind of automobiles are more demandable and supremely achievable for low-budget customers. Therefore, increasing the value of the fuel does not reduce the crowededness in the roads.

To conclude, developing the prices for petrol is not always justifiable in solving the environmental and social problems, as it implicates other more toxic fuels to be used and developes the number of such fuel consuming vechicles. In my opinion, a cycling is the best solution to prevent traffic jam and air pollution. Netherlands has already promoted it in their country for healthy and green life-style. As well as a consuming renewable energy in all fields of life undoubtedly might be indispensable in protecting the nature and environment.