Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective.

It is debatable that growing oil prices actually helps to find out solutions for traffic jam and environmental pollution. While at first glance it seems very logical, in some conditions a downward might have vice-versa effect. This essay will investigate why rising ratio is not so appropriate in solving problems, rather than decreasing.

To start with the fact that an up in worth is not the ideal way. Taking into account that petrol is not cheap fuel, nowadays consumers mostly produce vehicles working with diesel and electricity. The former one is more harmful to the environment than oil. So, decreasing the value does not exclude the problems.

On the other hand, ratio for oil has no effect on traffic congestion. As it was mentioned above, considering the fact that oil is expensive, there is huge demand to renewable energy and fuel engines with less customer prices. Accordingly, this kind of automobiles are more demanding and supremely achievable for low-budget customers. Therefore, increasing the value of the fuel does not reduce the crowdedness in the roads.

At the end, developing the prices for petrol is not always justifiable in solving the environmental and social problems, as it implicates other more toxic fuels being used and developes the number of other kind of fuel consuming vehicles. In my opinion, a cycling is the best solution to prevent traffic jam and air pollution. Netherlands has already promoted it in their country for healthy and green life-style. No doubt, riding bikes are healthy for the organism and effective in solving environmental issues.