Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are divergent ideas arose to enhance the health condition of public. Some people reckon that developing the number of sport facilities would be the upper most solution while others suppose this can not exert many impact and more visionary measures are in need. This will shed some light and expand my partial support on both view before drawing any conclusion.

FIrst of all, admittedly, sports are of paramount importance to citizens' health status physically and mentally. It is worth noting that in recent scenarios, the increasing host of workers spend less time practicing exercises and strengthening their relationships. Building more sports facilities such as gym, swimming pool would motivate them to take up better lifestyle and perceive the necessity of moving in their daily routine. Otherwise, people, especially teenagers, will greatly suffer from health problems, obesity and diabetes for example, and even some disorders like depression or autism. Apparently, with the emergence of these constructions, it raises our awareness of improving health condition and facilitate us pursue sports.

On the other hand, to optimally address this issue, eating diet can not be deducted from the list. It should take into account that health depends 70 per cent on metabolism or in the other word, food intake chiefly influence all people lives. Teenagers are confronting a warning sign of overweight or cardiovascular diseases due to the excessive consumption of junk food. Therefore, restricting the development of this food also need considering for our health betterment. Some measures can have immediate effect, for instance, imposing tax on the fast food advertisement or running healthy diet campaign.

On the whole, both sports and diet play complementary role that would not have any substitutes towards citizens' health status. Thus, people had better balance their food intake and exercises to become more robust physically and mentally.