Some people think schools should only teach students academic subjects. Others think schools should also teach students how to discriminate between right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

schools are always regarded as a place where can help the young generation increase their knowledge and improve employability. In my view, academic subjects are importance to one’s career achievement, but if a student do not know the difference between right and wrong, they may find it is hard to succeed.

Many teachers believe that students should pay attention to their core course, because the performance in these courses hold the key to whether they can enter university in the future. What they learn in academic courses can help them seek decent jobs in the future. For example, students who have a good performance on math are able to establish a model to analyse data and work as financial analysts or engineers. if students spend much time in study moral principle and behaviour norms, they are unlikely to focus on key disciplines.

schools can impart some important virtues into students, motivating the next generation to make good use of their knowledge to contribute positively to the whole society. if one understands the value of loyalty, he or she will not sell confidential documents of the company to other competitors. In addition, an engineer who has social responsibilities is more likely to design safe products for customers. students who do not have moral compass cannot achieve success, even though they perform well at school.

I totally agree the opinion that students who are able to distinguish right from wrong are likely to succeed. students should learn how to respect teacher and get along well with classmates. some students like to eat fast food, which can cause obesity. it will have an adverse impact on their studies and even future career, if they cannot realize these problems.