Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children’s who are taught to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Many one of the opinion that children should be encouraged

to be more competitive, while others hold that it is necessary to

teach children how to be cooperative as well as become more

useful adults. This essay will discuss the logic behind both

viewpoints, and then present why I'm more inclined towards

the latter.

On the one hand, people who think that children should be

encouraged to be competitors in order to help them learn a sense of

competition have their own rationales. First of all, it would be an

appropriate opportunity for children who want to show their talents

and knowledge. As a result, they might have more experience,

follow their dreams, and record great achievements when they participate in competitions. Besides, they can solve problems by themselves and be more self-confident. In addition, children who work, think critically, and be winners would have an attractive profile to the recruiters and prepare for the real world to work or apply to universities. However, winning is not everything. This means that being a winner of the competition would lead children to ignore compassion and generosity. Moreover, they can regard and have bad behaviors with others.

On the other hand, it is understandable why others argue that concentrating on cooperation is more important when teaching children to become useful adults. One of the most compelling reasons is that modern society needs teamwork and communication to achieve specific goals. In other words,

chances to develop their soft skills and improve their abilities to listen and communicate to choose the right way for their plans. Apart from that, the value of co-operation should be taken into consideration. For instance, it helps children work together, add more friends, and enhance their network. This tends to be willing to work with others and contribute effectively

to the community. Therefore, teamwork or cooperation has

positive effects on their academic performance at school, and

thus their future in the long term.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits of a sense of

competition in children, I still agree with those who think

that children need to be taught how to co-operate effectively.