Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Other believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether children should compete or c-operate has been sparked a heated debate for educators and parents since the down of time. Throughout the history, it is controversial subject that children should be tough to enhance a sense of competition or to improve collaboration skill among children. It is agreed that parents and schools should teach and encourage them to broaden their horizon to have a sense of co-operative with others. Before drawing a quick conclusion I will discuss both sides of this issue.

For one, it is obvious from this that competition enhances motivation and gives a sense of fulfillment. For instance, children in their studies straggle a lot to achieve the high score to be admired by their teacher or parents. However, sometimes students in accordance to reach the reward, they might use alternative way for wining like cheating. Eventually, they might be de-motivated and feel depress if they are losing constantly. As this show, competition is like two edges of a sword. It is not only advantageous, but also it can jeopardize children future.

On the other hand, other people believe that cooperation is lucrative to children to learn and experience new thing. For illustrate, in our house, I have never felt that my mom encouraged competition between me and my younger sister. She toughs us each person has own unique talents and skills that should be enhanced and be shared to one another. It has been proven that better decisions are made when people work together and share ideas.

In conclusion, in accordance with my point of view, parents and schools should establish a positive competitive and co-operative environment to have challenging and friendly relationship between children.