Some people think that taxation should be able to keep to a minimum as the money people earn should be theirs to do with as they wish. Others believe that people should pay a significant level of tax in order to support the public services we all depend on.

In your view, what is the fairest way to deal with the issue of taxation?

There is a common debate on whether people as the country’s citizens should pay only a minimum level of tax and spend their money on any other things or tax should be collected at a more significant amount to invest in public facilities such as transport and health care. Although it is true that we should be able to deal with money as we want, public services we rely on are of more importance, so we should pay taxes at a proper rate based on our annual income.

Many people want the government to keep taxation as minimum as possible because the money they earn should be theirs to spend at their own wish. In other words, people work for a considerable amount of income to pay for their living, they should not waste too much of that on taxes. Over 65% of people in Nevada refers to taxation as one big part that prevents them from enjoying their lives. However, I think this is hard to agree with since it will have a great impact on public inconvenience and there are other plausible solutions to deal with this circumstance.

It is suggested from some individuals that we should pay more taxes to a significant amount in order to support the nation. Taxation can be collected at different levels depending on the yearly revenue of people. This will allow authorities to develop and modernise public services and facilities such as health care, building maintenance and public transports which will benefit everyone in their living. As Germany restructures national taxation limit for citizens, the governments now have more budget for public uses and provide better utilities in both metropolitan and remote areas. In my opinion, collecting an appropriate amount of tax from the citizens is a proper way government can work on tax issues.

In conclusion, even though a smaller amount of tax allows people to enjoy the money they work for, I still affirm that paying a significant level of tax based on our annual salary to assist and support the public services is the fairest way to cope with the issue of taxation and we will get the most benefit from this in a longterm.