Some people think that teacher must have certain characteristics while other says it can be achieved by training. do u agree or disagree? give your opinion with relevant examples.

Every profession have specific traits required for success. To this end, some individuals opined that certain characteristics should be present in teachers, while others suggest they can be trained in those qualities. I am of the opinion that anyone going into teaching must possess some qualities and as well need educating.

On the one hand, being an effective tutor depends on particular abilities such as patience which is natural but can be learnt. In other words, someone who is usually not patient can still be a good teacher by imbibing the attribute. For instance, my father is doing well in educating young minds, despite being impatient as a youth.

On the other hand, some talents cannot be learnt, no matter how hard one tries. Due to the fact that some people are already set in their ways, trying to change to fit into teaching might prove difficult.

For example, I still could not speak calmly to my children, because I'm mostly overwhelmed with their childhood stubbornness.

Summing up, my opinion is that those in education field are expected to possess particular qualities. Not all of these could be imbibed because they are natural. Nevertheless, they can be taught, although it might not be as efficient as for those who own such attributes on their own.