Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that the question of whether to set strict rules to control noise or to let people be as noisy as they want remains a source of controversy in noise pollution. While a number of people believe that they have the right to produce noise, I would argue that noise creating should be strictly controlled.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why everyone should be allowed to make noise if they want. One reason is that making noise is sometimes considered a type of recreational activity. For example, some people like to listen to their favorite songs at maximum volume to relax after an exhausting day even they know this can disturb their neighbors. Besides, noise is also an indication of modern cities. For example, areas which are noisy usually have many motorized vehicles such as cars or buses.

On the other hand, I believe that government should control the amount of noise produced because too much noise can cause noise pollution which has many drawbacks. For instance, when living in a noisy place, people, especially the elderly can suffer from many health problems such as headaches or insomnia. Moreover, the noise has a profound impact on people’s focus of study and work, which reduces working productivity. As an example, students say that they can not concentrate on their preparation for exams because of the noise from means of transport.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better for the community when authorities control noise strictly than when individuals create as much noise as they want.