Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work to serve society.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that whether young ones need to get a college degree to advance their knowledge or they should start right away to working life in order to make good implementations to their society. Throughout this essay, I will discuss both opinions and give my view which favours the latter.

Those who believe young people need to enter the labour market without a need for university degree often think, the experience which may only take from the field would have a crucial part in advanced their work skills moreover to contribute their society. This is because academic knowledge is generally not answering day-to-day work-related problems since its components mainly based on theories. For example, a recent study showed that many university students think the field internships provide more practical knowledge than the college courses since they find a chance to observe and see possible conflicts and solutions by being present.

On the other hand, university education gives a greater understanding of sophisticated problems. The reason for this, during the college years, students do not only learn knowledge which is specifically related to their fields but also from wide-range approaches and aspects. This allows students to build a broad understanding of different kinds of problem, where during their further working life this varied knowledge can be applied to the upcoming duties. Take an example of a civil engineer and a building technician, they both working in the construction industry, however, one of them mainly applies the regulations that suggested by the other.

To conclude, although entering the job market allows young people to gain experience and contribute their society, I believe that higher education is a must since it can allow young individuals with a sophisticated knowledge the community will benefit at a large.