Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is given that there are two different kinds of people. The ones who prefer to continue working in the same organisation and the others who are inclined towards moving to different organisations. I believe that people belong to the latter kind will be more beneficial than the former one.

Firstly, working in the same place for a longer time can give you stability and complete knowledge regarding the process and management. The rich experience that a person gets can make him the potential candidate for internal promotions. For example, if there is only one candidate to be elevated and there are two eligible competitors, the one who stayed longer is more likely to get it. But this can make the exposure of an employee narrowed down and soon he can get saturated and become obsolete.

On the other hand, changing the firm time to time can help one gain challenging and spontaneous work experience. By interacting with diverse work cultures and people, one's self growth will be enormous and the exposure bestowed can carry him to an enriched knowledge level. At the same time, there is a potential threat that the employer may find the candidate unreliable and may abstain from entrusting him with important responsibilities.

To summarize, moving on to different establishments has more merits than demerits and moreover, it can prevent a person from leading a monotonous life. Thus, in my opinion, people not considering to work at the same place for a long time has chosen the right option.