Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant

examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Working professionals tend to have varying views about the topic of changing employers. While some believe that staying lifelong with one company could bear a sweet fruit, others argue that changing organization during the course of one’s career is more beneficial. I think that these two standpoints are of equal importance and one or the other works for every individual.

On one hand, working for the same company has the following benefits which I can think of among others. Firstly, the employee becomes an expert in organizational matters after sometime because they know the complete ins and outs of the company. Secondly, there is a certain level of stability and job security that comes gradually when a person contributes a substantial number of years in same place. Lastly, the promotion aspects of such a candidate increase as they have been an eminent figure in the organization after working for several years and expect retirement at a senior role.

On the other hand, changing employers after spending ample time at one place could be beneficial as well. First of all, on switching company, an employee could manage to get as much as 30% hike on their previous salaries, which can benefit them financially. Secondly, a different organization may provide them opportunities to learn new technologies and tools, which could prove beneficial for them in near future. Lastly, the changed work environment in another office could teach them how to work under pressure, or how to deal with certain types of clients. For example, my cousin was taught a foreign language by his new company free of cost, which helped him to converse with his clients in a better way.

So, to conclude, I believe that working for the same organization for entire career and changing companies during the course can both benefit depending on the personality and skill of a person.