Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the ever-changing job market, sticking to the same employer for life is a feat. While some people consider this, many employees tend to switch the jobs whenever a better opportunity knocks the door. In this essay, I will gauge both the views and give my opinion in the end.

On the one hand, working as a permanent employee for an organization has certain perks. One of them is the career growth which takes place at rather faster pace. In other words, the chances of getting a promotion are higher. Additionally, many companies help their fulltime employees during their higher studies by funding for fee, keeping in mind that the skills attained by the individual benefits the organization. Moreover, the paid leaves and medical benefits provided to them are incomparable.

However, with the burgeoning growth in the fields of science and technology, new job prospects and better wages are luring the job holders towards new firms. So, a person with emerging skills can often bag higher salaries while switching jobs frequently. For instance, a person with a good exposure to Java development currently has a higher probability of finding multiple jobs. In addition, job switch helps in escaping from high-pressure work environments and seeking tension-free assignments.

But, on the downside, many temporary jobs lack sick leaves, health insurance and most importantly the job safety.

In conclusion, after weighing both the sides of employment choices, I think that sticking to one job is comparatively more beneficial to an individual. Although the salary comes in to picture, one need to consider the aftermath as well.