some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably To what extent do you agree or disagree

Since the average life expectancy of individuals has raised significantly when compares to the last few decades, there are several people who believe that the retirement age should be increased as well. From my perspective, I found no justification for supporting such a statement

To begin with, there is a variety of explanations against raising the age at which people retired from work. For the most part, one reason is really stand out is this will, by some means, disrupting the work-life balance of one individual. The current retirement age is allegedly an ideal period for one to relinquish and to devote all their time to tighten the family bonding. By increasing the retired age requirement, these senior citizens are less likely to have valuable memories with their spouse and offsprings. Nevertheless, there may be some arguments that people these days can live much longer, therefore, it is nothing to worry about. As for myself, I wonder this bears much analysis since it is undeniable that when people turn into the elderly, they will not be able to fully enjoy life with their children due to the inadequate health condition

Another reason that is worth considering comes from that fact that increasing the retirement age will depriving young people of employment opportunities. It is irrefutable that the expertise, along with the abundance in practical experience, of senior workers is completely outperformed that of new graduates. Therefore, they will unintentionally take away the opportunity to gain the occupation of their junior colleagues. This not only intensifies the unemployment rates and force young people to do unspecialized jobs but also hinder the growth of one company or, furthermore, the economy due to lack of creativity and innovation from young employees

In conclusion, the retirement age should not be raised as it will result in life-work imbalance as well as take away the job opportunities from creative and innovative graduates