Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it’s advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, the number of people that live in skyscrapers increase exponentially in comparison with the past. There are two viewpoints about these individuals. Some people claimed that the habitats in these apartments are usually sadness and lonely sense. In contrary, others believe that live in high-rise apartments have many advantages for families. It seems to me that, although it may lead to people depression, their advantages is more marked for families.

On the one hand, with the increase of population and shortage space particularly in big cities, the apartments usually built in small sizes. Therefore, children cannot play together and became force to play with the smartphone or PlayStation. As a result, they become alone gradually and felt unhappiness after a short time. In addition, parents cannot hold a big and happy ceremonies because of bothering for neighbourhood that habitat in up and down floor. As a consequence, these families will not have a happy life.

On the other hand, since skyscraper built in recent years, therefore, to build them have been utilized from high-quality material, and precise supervision existed for construction them. In conclusion, they are safety and strengthen that these benefits make a calm feel among families when natural disasters such as earthquake occur. Likewise, beside of these apartments there are high facilities such as mall, supermarket, park, and sport places that assistants to families do many of daily works. Thus, they do not involve in heavy traffic for buying many goods.

To sum up, although living in high-rise building may have been a some problem such as shortage space or sadness for families however, I believe that the benefits of living in these places are outweighed the disadvantages mentioned above.