Some teachers think that international student exchange would be

beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think that its advantages

would outweigh its disadvantages?

It is believed by many teachers that all their teenage students would benefit from an international student exchange scheme. While there are several drawbacks to this scheme, I am of the option that the advantages will likely be more significant.

To commence with, exchanging student internationally would potentially have several disadvantages. Firstly, several considerable costs could involve, and not every student' family could afford the fees that could incur. For instance, in Viet Nam, the rate of middle and lower class families accounts for the vast majority of the population, and they usually have to manage on a limited budget. Secondly, some teenagers could be relatively immature and may not be ready to go and study abroad. Not every adolescent develops at the same pace in terms of confidence and independence.

On the other hand, student exchange program would be advantageous to some extent. For teenagers, it stands a good chance to immerse themselves in other culture. That will give them more skill and experience when studying and living with foreigners, thus they will be more accepting of people with different views. Secondly, being exposed to a new culture is likely hard for them; however, undergoing this difficult time would help them mature more. Probably, they would get some assistance from some new friends and form lifelong relationships with them.

In conclusion, although there are several disadvantage regarding this topic, I believe that the benefits will likely be of more significance.