Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The idea of that is providing online course by some university is to alter the way of delivering class to student on campus that has brought contrasting views. In this following essay, I tend to belive that the development of this is more impacted positively than the negative drawback.

First of all, it is true that online course could bring convienient to the people who have tight schedule of their life style. A good case of this point is that the online distance-learning may be an option to these people who they are able study without traveling out from their place or workplace, enhancing these people to utilize time efficiently to do work or even arrange their business program. Futhermore, during the online study student usually must pay more attention and listen carefully because the lecture mostly deliver in short-time. This is encouraging student to more self-study rather than teacher-led disscussion in their class which turn the way of student study to autonomous learning as a effective guided learning process.

On the other hand, despite the benefits of online courses, there is an drawback associeted with this dillema. The face-to-face culture of study has be changed while the progression of online study. For example, the student are unable to study in group work with their peers.

By the way of conclusion, hence the negative drawbacks could be seen, i tend to argue the virtues which has been brought by the online courses more beneficial. The student can study effectively even in far distance and study effectively while if some university replace the offline study, the culture of this may be extinct.