Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Online learning is becoming more popular with a permanent system of university education in some time. In my opinion, there has both positive and negative progress in student's learning outcomes.

On the one hand, offering online courses bring with it many advantages for personal's purposes in several ways. First of all, those courses allow participants to have a flexible time to sort off and learn, they are able to attend learning courses whatever they find most suitable. This is particularly advantageous for students who live far away from campus, this is also synonymous with matter that it undermines the expenses for commute. Secondly, students can have access to a huge amount of unlimited knowledge resources from online learning platforms and other websites, the majority of which is free of charge. This can facilitate their learning process and enhance personalized learning models, which to adapt each individual's skill level.

On the other hand, online courses have a poor substitute for traditional delivered on campus. Giving rise to online course that can lead to not offer learners face-to-face interaction as well as soft skills consisting of interpersonal skills or group discussion.Without one most of which, student's learning outcomes might be affected in an undesirable way. Furthermore, a lot of self-discipline, there are so many distractions from the Internet while studying at online learning website, students are more likely to procrastinate. This also contributes to lower results as students may tend to lose focus during online lessons

In conclusion, having online courses available from while at university benefits students in a number of ways. Howerver, the drawbacks of decreased student's learning outcomes should be accounted for