Space research is not a cheap investment. Do you feel the cost of this research is justifiable in terms of its return?

One of important research area is space research where government have focus on it's outcome. It's one of area in which huge investment required. There are always advantages and disadvantages in any area of research field.

In considering advantages, hundred of useful product from personal computers to heart makers are development of space research. The shoes with three dimensional polyurethane foam fabric to absorb energy and lessen the impact on feet. Sate light is integral part of Space research through which person get update of weather through TV, Radio, Phones. If any storms happen they alert all system by which they can save the life of person.

The availability of sources and the knowledge they are more attentive towards study of sun, stars, planets. The one of invention research is percentage of water on earth and other planet. The research still going to find life on the different planet which is similar to earth.

There are also disadvantages, it's one of capital intensive area where huge amount of investment required. There is no guarantee of success even after spending amounts. Product development process is also long drawn process nearly 10-15 years. Thus, there is long lasting process without guarantee of success. In considering any research, one drawback ever about assurity of success.

There is great deal of risk involved when sending astronauts into space. There may be chance of crash at any time because of failure of system, there is question where it crash and on which part of area it land. The example is the death of Kalpana Chawla in the space Shuttle Columbia disasters on February 1, 2003, when it disintegrated over Texas during re-entry into the Earth's atmosphere. There were certain failure in system, so that crash were occur.

In conclusion, there is always hold importance on Space research but there are several other department where government should focus. Such as education system, health care system, industrialization so that more and more development happen so that it help to grow country in all prospect.