In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Due to the development of technology in agriculture, a lot of people have escaped from suffer of hunger. However there are still many people who are starving every day. In this essay, I will argue why this happens and how should we do to solve this problem.

In spite of increase of the amount of product in agriculture, many people are suffering from the starving. There are few reason why this kind of circumstance occurs. First of all, people who are living in developing countries are not able to afford to use the advanced technology or import food from other countries. So most of citizen in that countries couldn’t get proper meal for every day. Secondly, there are also tons of people who are starving to death even they are living in rich countries. They are mostly couldn’t get help from other people or themselves.

so as a citizen living in the globalized world, there are many ways to help them. Mainly, we could donate the money and food through charity such as UNICEF or directly. There are many charities which are run with different purpose and in different nations, so we can pick and subscribe which one to help. More technically, for developing countries, we could teach the technologies that they can use in their situation for free. This is the way to make them have an ability to produce resources by themselves.

In conclusion, there are many people suffering from scarce of food even though there are advanced technology and food to help them. So we should no ignore a torture of poor people and try to help them.