Countries becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With a development of transportation, it has been easier to import and export products nowadays. Moreover, people tend to buy things through internet. As a result, there is an argument of whether it is positive or negative to be similar all over the world by shopping same things regardless of country. In my opinion, I would say it is helpful for both importing and exporting country with including its citizens.

First of all, people have been able to use high quality manufactures from different country. It is good to have more choice when buying a product, so that each company would try to increase their competitiveness. And since everybody has their own taste, each one could be satisfied by choosing the product with their standard.

Secondly, it is also helpful for financial part of society. it is obvious that today society has been globalized. So we need to grow together including developing countries. Importing and exporting are the way to flourish those countries. For example, most of the cosmetics which use coconut oil get the source from Africa. And coconut became main resource for the money to rise the quality of people’s life in Africa.

Finally, countries won’t be the same, even if they use similar product. Using similar product doesn’t mean people become similar. it is just indicating the trend of whole world.

In conclusion, similar international consumption habit not only won’t hurt any part of world, besides it would suggests the way to developing countries to earn the money. So people should buy more things on online.