Some people think all lawbreakers should be put into prison, while others believe that there are better alternatives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In accordance to the law, criminals go to jail for specific period depending on their crime. However, there is an argument about making them who is talented among prisoner to work rather than just put them in a jail. In my opinion, I would say it is necessary to imprison them for enough period.

In some reasons, people assert that some talented criminal should be forced to work. First of all, they think it is waste of human resource to let them spend meaningless time in prison. Even though they can contribute to society in some way. Secondly, by making them to work, people says that it will be an education and preparation when they go back to society. Because most of criminals have hard time to adapt to a community and commit a crime again.

however, I think there should be no differentiation between prisoners. It can be some kind of career and benefit to those who work it a jail. As a result, it will be a discrimination to those who couldn’t work, even if they committed same crime. Moreover, imprisoning is not just for isolating them from the public. it is meant to be a punishment. Criminals don’t have right to be thought as special case judging by talent. However, there is a possibility that talented lawbreakers could get benefit as a reward of working, although their freedom is restricted.

In conclusion, even if some people argue that some criminals could work according to their ability, I definitely think that they could be treated as same as others.