In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Many developments have been made on agriculture field by countries for last centuries. Even though many methods are got for improving agriculture, lots of poeple still suffer hungry, also even die. In my view point, the root of this problem lies in the outdated agriculture system that should be modernised.

Some countries face adverse weather conditions like flood, drought, etc. and these cause to halt the production on agriculture. And what is worse, if these weather conditions continue year after year, countries that witness these natural events, will need help from other countries. On the other hand, people live on Africa continent, mainly face with hunger however the population still increases exponently. Governments are trying to solve their agricultural problems by using innovations that are explored by modern countries. The problem is, these innovations will show their help in the long time, but countries need improving themselves urgently and they start to use other innovations and give up from the existing innovation. For me, there are the reasons of why some countries face agricultural problems.

I think that many things can do for solve these problems. Firstly, countries that sent food aimd to needed countries must understand that their aid will not solve their problems and the given aid will hurt more than it helps. Other countries must build new facilities, schools, new farm places to improve the living standards. Besides, they must supply necessary modern farming equipments to modernise their agriculture to needed countries. Secondly, after governments decide to use an innovation on agriculture, they must not use this method as temporary, they must use for a long time to see the benefits.

In conclusion, the amount of water that is used to water the grass on modern golf course is equal to the amount of water that is very needed for people who live in Africa continent. If he whole world pay necessary attention to this topic, no one will die from agricultural peoplem, even not be hunger.