Students leave high school without learning how to manage their money.

What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

In the modern world, many teenagers leave school without a proper understanding of money management, which is detrimental to modern society. Each individual needs financial security to provide for his family and himself. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

Firstly, the reason leading to not knowing how to manage finances is illiteracy because people do not learn to improve their knowledge related to finance, which makes them waste money. The next reason is that they are too dependent on their parents, so they don't know how to manage it because they are supported by them every month. As a result, it leads to a waste of money without thinking about the importance of the sweat and hard work that parents put in. And the last reason is that the family is too rich, so they often register for unnecessary services or products in life.

Secondly, there are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. The school or parents should teach money management skills to the children to help them think better about money and know how to spend money sensibly. Moreover, parents should register for the course about arrange money for their children when they are still sitting in school. The final solution is to limit the amount of money and teach the kids how to use money or they can also go to work to learn how to arrange their finances.

In conclusion, although money management is a problem for a lot of school leavers, there are a number of viable solutions to counteract this problem.