Students leave high school without learning how to manage their money.

What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

In the modern world, many teenagers leave school without a proper understanding of money management, which is detrimental to modern society. Each individual needs to provide financial security for his family and himself. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

Firstly, the reason leading to not knowing how to manage finances is illiteracy, because students are not learned how to improve their knowledge related to finance, which makes them waste money. The next reason is that they are completely dependent on their parents, so they do not know how to manage it. This is because they are supported by their parents monthly. As a result, this leads to wasting of money without thinking about the importance of the sweat and hard work that parents put in. Moreover, the last reason is that the family is rich and wealthy, so they often pay for unnecessary services or useless products in life.

Secondly, there are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. Schools or parents should teach money management skills for children to help them think properly about controlling finance and saving it sensibly. Moreover, parents should register a course on financial arrangement for their children when they are still at school. The final solution is for limitation of the amount of money spent and teaching kids how to save money or take a part-time job and learn how to arrange their finances.

In conclusion, although money management is a problem for a lot of school leavers, there are a number of viable solutions to counteract this problem