Students leave high school without learning how to manage their money.

What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

In certain years, there is no doubt that money management is a significant issue for high school graduates. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the parents in the world today spend almost all their time making money, so they always provide money each month for students. As a result, they are using money for unworthy things such as toys and purchasing unreal things on the internet. Additionally, because of their rich parents, they always think that their money is uncounted and unlimited. For example, high school students who live in Ho Chi Minh City often flex their social networks in order to show how rich they are. Another one is that they are not taught in high school by their parents, therefore they don't know anything about skill in money management; they just come out of life like a newbie and are easily attracted by their surroundings.

There are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. First, it is necessary that a management course be created by the school or parents to teach them how to use money in reasonable ways, how to save money, and how to budget for yourself. Secondly, combining housework and providing money together makes students aware of the treasure of money. Finally, parents have to spend time with their family, which helps them control what money is used for.

In conclusion, although money management is a problem for a lot of school leavers, there are a number of viable solutions to counteract this problem.