Students in university should specialize in one subject rather than develop a wider range of many different subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued in these days that profession in a field may support graduates in prompting personal growth, however some opponents contend that graduates should be acquired a variety of knowledge towards comprehensive development for young generation. I am concerned that I agree that spreading different areas might bring positive impact for individuals and society.

In my point, it is commonly believed that knowledge of wide range of subjects that students gained in campus environment is beneficial in daily lives. Initially, apart from studying some academic subjects such as math or physic, they can have more time that spent on arts or music that graduates not only study but have relaxation thought these subjects. It is of importance that some talented have opportunities in promoting their potential, these individuals are more likely to obtain more reputation from art or music compared with studying academic areas. Secondly, practical know-how is dispensable part in some case. For instance, graduates those are taught of culture or history background of some countries may facilitate in having journeys or tours on oversea countries. Specific it is unusual that waiters in Japanese will have feelings of disrespectful if anyone leave the tip on the table. Students can avoid to perform such actions if they are imparted this knowledge.

With tendency in changing economy, modern workforce is required to be more understanding of many fields in meeting demand of recruiters. In the competitive workforce market, those who ensure to fulfill with distinct tasks may are placed more emphasis of employers. There is a clear examples that exceling in math is inadequate in order to becoming a successful accountant, graduates need to study more of computer skills or ability of language that is crucial elements in deciding recruitment in some companies. As a result, teaching with various fields will be effective ways to graduates gaining success in lives as well as occupation in years ahead.

In conclusion, It seems to me that in altering demanding of society, students should be imparted a wide range of subjects to benefit for careers and some circumstances in their practical lives.