Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn the language.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In a world with more than 10,000 different languages and more than 1000 different linguistic groups, the English language acts as the medium to link most of the countries. However, learning the English language from a country where the people natively speak that language is considered top-notch, still, there are some other ways to learn the language. I honestly believe a language can be learned from anywhere in the world with proper guidance and motivation. This essay intends to discuss this situation with supporting points and examples.

First of all, in this contemporary era, unlike any other language, English is the most commonly spoken as well as most widely taught language in the world. People think they can get the best possible linguistic skills if they were taught by a native English speaker in an English-speaking country. While this has been the common perception among people, and it is true to some extent. Living in a country where people speak fluent flawless English will make those who are interested in learning English, sensitized to the common phrases and vocabulary used in day-to-day life. Apart from this, they will be benefited from their teachers who will be experts in that language. Thus, planning to move to English- speaking country to study English can be an optimal choice.

On the other hand, Great Britain's post-colonization resulted in the boom of English speakers in countries like India and the Philippines. As these countries have the most speakers in the world, they have better English schools as well as tutors who are as good as native language instructors. Similarly, native speakers use advanced technology to promote online classes supported in many countries. Thus, with today's advancements, interested people can learn a language from any part of the world without restrictions.

To conclude, this particular language has the greatest influence on almost all sorts of life, people are willing to spend their time and money to learn it. Moreover, people who are really into learning this language can find a way to get the best possible education from anywhere in this world.