Task 2: Marketing and promotion is a key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

The new way of selling a new product through marketing and promotion is one of the most popular trends comes along with businesses. The companies are focused on adopting new marketing strategies and promotional tools to attract customers. It becomes a key for a successful business. In this extent, I believe that businesses need to include all other essentials too and provide necessary services to the customers.

In one hand, the promotional activities, and marketing of products provide a lot of benefits to the customers in terms of discounts, offers, vouchers, and gains. For launching any new product companies introduce their product easily and effectively through marketing. These give information and knowledge to the consumers about the product and also reach different levels of customers, so it makes clear to know the needs and requirement of different customers. The promotions are also made people aware of the brand and the reputation of a company which directly affects the purchasing activity of consumer. This becomes the advantage for companies to earn market share and profits among all other brands available. It is also used to surviving in the competition with the customer holding.

On the other hand, the companies are less conscious about public welfare, they do not concentrate over other factors which can be very crucial for achieving total satisfaction of customers. Companies require to follow the action on other issues of customers. For example, people who buy electronic items more conscious about after sales service of the product, so the company wants to know how to make the customer satisfied with their services and provide on-time deliveries. However, the gifts and vouchers are redeemable easily, make sure they do not face inconvenience. Furthermore, providing guidance and assistance to the customers through calls and videos can make them understood more which is a good way to fulfill the needs of the customer.

In conclusion, every customer has different needs, but companies also have so many resources available to let it fulfill their basic needs which are mostly the same between the customers. They should focus on other services while making a balance between doing promotion and marketing.