Task 2: To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a lot of arguments about how to be success in business. Many people believe that Maths plays an important role in a successful businessman. At some point, I agree with this idea.

Let’s begin by looking at the importance of Maths in business. The main reason is that Maths requires a lot of logical thinking. From calculating a simple plus to solving a complex argument, learners always need to be focus on every steps. Should they do a small mistake in a single step, the whole problem may be wrong. Managing a business is pretty similar: every decision of the manager may lead to a massive deal, so calculating everything carefully is vital. Moreover, even some activities in a company is realted directly to Maths too, such as accounting and banking. As we can see, Mathematics cannnot be missed in a man’s business.

On the other hand, someone do not need to know Maths that well to become a successful businessman. For example, having an accountant may solve everything related to money of a company. In my opinion, to run a business smoothly, the most important thing is the director’s vision. That is the reason why although some of inventors are very smart, they often end up giving their company to some one who have a leaders’ virtues.

In conclusion, I believe that knowing Maths is essential to succeed in business, but you do not have to know Maths well.