Teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their communities. This is good for the individuals concerned and society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Discuss, based on your own knowledge and experience.

There are some people who think that kids should not bear the responsibility of lending help to the society. Nevertheless, I completely oppose to this and strongly claim that the young ones have to put their hands and voice to good use and make an effort in making the world a better place.

First of all, this makes the children aware of the current situation in the society they live in. The reality is that only a few would mind about what is around them and try to help with what they can do. In fact, a lot of the younger generation right now are involved in charity works, medical missions, clean-up drives and free remedial class to the less fortunate which enable them to attain a higher level of self-perception and make them culturally sensitive.

Aside from this, doing unpaid works in the community fosters independence in terms of leadership. They are able to practice leading people, may it be the younger ones or the older members in the community, and rehabilitate the society to bring it back to its previous state. In fact, most of the young politicians in our city right now were once community volunteers. As a result, they were able to build confidence as they stepped-up and became city officials in our town.

And most importantly, the children who give back to the society are able to establish the right network. This is due to them being able to have a friendly relationship with the public and gain their trust as a whole. Showing a positive attitude toward other people and generously providing a helping hand make them well-known and influential young individuals in the city.

To conclude, although some people think that children are still young to make contributions to the society, I don't hold the same view. They should know the challenges in the community for them to influence others and gather a network to help them make a change.