Television has changed the quality of life for the ordinary person.Do you agree or disagree?

The role of television in the world today is widely debated, with some people claim that it is indeed a sophisticated channel to improve people`s lifestyle. Personally, I agree entirely with this due to some reasons, which I will discuss in this essay.

In the context of globalization and socialization, it is vital to establish modern routes of communication and interaction between people across different cultural backgrounds. For this reason, television has introduced various channels from different countries, hopefully breaking the boundaries. This may result in local people adopting remote viewing of other cultural index, languages, rituals, and pieces of art and music. Therefore, it will gradually change the world to be a small village with people gathering together with different ideas. This may also help to foster social norms and communication skills. Furthermore, through its ability to educate, an extensive variety of scientific, social, and as well as religious programs have been targeted to publicly broadcast to local inhabitants with different age groups. For instance, continuous broadcasting of scientific documentaries significantly helps families broaden their knowledge and conception of day to day life. To supporters of this idea, these benefits seem more convincing.

It is true that television has provided some grave challenges for families, with some claim that these may pose threats to the ethic and social believes. The proof of this can be some porn series which can afflict teenagers and youngsters. Nevertheless, these issues are weighed down by some advantageous points and pleasures which can affect other aspects of people`s lifestyle to be less isolated from their cultural index.

All things considered, while television can be a great challenge and threat for families, I believe the benefits in terms of communication, socialization, and education different materials outweigh any negatives.