Television programs and movies have become saturated with violent content.

What are some resulting social problems and how can we deal with them?

Films and shows being televised this days are filled with uncensored content. This essay will discuss the problems resulting like increased crime rates and indecent dressing amongst young adults and the solution to this menace will also be discussed further like Censoring every programs and films before being displayed on channels.

Without any doubt,the social issues associated with violent content in movies is increased crime rate. This usually happen when every step that needs to be taken in achieving this act has been well demonstrated in the movie. It is believed that the younger ones will love to practicalise what they have seen. Display of guns, bank robbery and pocket picking without being caught in the act gives the viewers some moral to try it out. Relatively, this also causes nudity among youths especially the females. They choose their favorite celebrities and emulate their dressing habit leaving them nude. Consequently, they are tagged prostitutes and cultists. For instance, it was gathered from a group of young robbers involved in a bank robbery that they got their solid ideas from a movie they watched.

However, these problems can be solved by ensuring every movies and television programs are censored extensively not giving room for any loop hole before it is sold out in the market. Many people are convinced that if the government should create a ministry that will look into what is being displayed, the society will be crime free. Children will be allowed to watch any program without fear of being corrupt. For example, a musical video of a music artiste in Lagos Nigeria was banned from market because it contained ladies dancing nakedly, aggressive lyrics and show of sexual abuse. Hence, this has curb many other artiste from releasing anything of such thereafter.

In conclusion, films and shows in recent times contains features that are corrupt. This could lead to increase crime rates as well as indecent dressing amongst young adults. However, the probable solution to this is by ensuring the contents of every videos be be looked into properly by the governing body before it's being released to viewers.