There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heared everywhere nowadays?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

It is often said that “music is like a divine magic”, and is indeed true, because music works like a divine magic for all of us. Most of the people cannot live their life without listening to music each and every day.

Music impresses us, inspires us and remedies us and helps us to understand others. There are different kinds of music that vary from one region to other and from one language to other. They vary from traditional music to anthem, even to hard rock and pop. The kind of music each and every individual listens to depends on mood, age and interest. I believed that whatever the music they listen to, they need to preserve their traditional music because the traditional music is the one which defines the position of our country during war times and it shows our cultures and traditions to a large extent. Music is the only thing that reaches us all over through ages and inspires us to do something.

With the modern technologies, satellite communication and internet, music can be heard at any corner of the world. But the young generation now a days are more inclined towards the western music and are not even interested in listening to their traditional music. Although they have their freedom in choosing their interests, their own country’s traditional music should not be kept aside. In my country, most of the people firstly listen to the music in their olden days and then listen to foreign music. I also listen to the traditional music mostly because i feel that it has got some good feelings and it teaches me some old traditions followed in my country. Sometimes I listen to western music as it helps to improve my knowledge in English which is very much necessary in today’s life.

To conclude, each and every individual should give equal importance to their traditional music as that of western music as it helps in knowing our country’s traditions and cultures.