There is a general increase in anti-social behaviours and lack of respect for others. What are the causes and solutions

The modern world is filling up with more people who behaves anti-socially and disrespect others and the situation is becoming a critical concern for authorities. This essay intends to analyse some reasons for and will suggest some measures to tackle this burning issue.

First and foremost, the main reason for the immoral behaviour may be because of the influence of the media and celebrities. People tend to consider many celebrities as their role model and try to imitate their action and violence from movies. For instance, the movies of Jackiechan inspires many youngsters to fight and believe that anti-social behaviour can make them a hero. Furthermore, the children who are exposed to domestic violence can be seen as more disrespectful and may indulge in delinquencies compared to the other peer groups. Many soulful measures can be taken to uplift the moral side of people.

One of the immediate remedy may be the regulation of government on the medias about the content of the movies. The authorities can make a stringent law to avoid the violence and anti-social behaviours and should impose a heavy levy on the people who violate it. Besides, parents should be educated about their crucial role in moulding the future generation and right measures should be taken to take care of the children from broken families by the concerned authorities. For example, children who are isolated and subjected to violence should be counselled and rehabilitated with the help of teachers and other childcare authorities.

The importance of respecting others and the harmony needed in a society must be elicited by the government in each nook and corner to create awareness among people.

To recapitulate, even though the prevalence of crimes and other violent behaviour are on a surge in our society because of the influence of media and bad parenting, it can be tackled effectively by educating about the importance of peace and harmony in a society.