Today, high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Over the past decade, advertising has become a prevalent and publicly recognized phenomenon, making a paradigm shift in buying behavior of every consumers in the world. While some people believe the advertising is not impact on they sell, even it is the factor influence to the high sales of popular consumer goods, I strongly support the opposite would be true.

The primary reason why advertising be required to sell is that it provide information to customer about special feature, cost of a product. For example, when a company have a new product, in order to bring this product approach to customers, they need to invest million dollar for advertising like using the hand of celebrities, advertise on TV, billboard. Son Tung MTP could raise of the sales of Bitis’s shoes as he is one the most well-known singer in Vietnam, which is a prime example of significant advertising influence on customers buying behavior. In the past time without advertising,in order to buy some product, consumers must go around the street to find, it is difficult to search something.

Another the chief argument in favour of necessity of advertising is that the good way to develop the brand of manufacturers in the market. In fact, companies in the would invest 30 percent of revenue into marketing include largely advertising. And The cost of the method would be useful or a waste of money relying mostly on the way it is used.

In conclusion, although the idea of advertising isn't attribute to increasing revenue in the view of some people, I firmly believe that investing into advertising is necessary in commercial.