Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sport. Why is it? Is it a negative or positive development?

It is widely argued that children are not interested in joining outside activities, but crazy about play computer games. Some causes for this situation can be identified, I think it has a bad effect for them.

In the one hand, computer games hold appeal for children because of two major reasons. One reason is that it is various about types, hence it could make an impression for them. As far as I know, currently, creative firms generate software that acclimatize to every gender. For instance, boy’s games always involve in flight or action. By contrast, girl’s games related to fashion or cooking. Another reason is that instead of sport, playing computer games would save time on moving. Many people assume that playing computer games are not only time-saving but also relaxing effectively.

In the other hand, this situation is not as well as they expected. First of all, it results in countless diseases. According to the statistics in Vietnam, 500 children have to conduct eye surgery because they use computer from 5 to 9 hours per day. Additionally, adolescents find it easy to be over-weighted due to lack of acting. A scientist said that every person should maintain the habit of going to gym or doing exercise at least 4 times a week in order to exchange nutrients in body. Secondly, playing computer games leads to out of control, then create bad habit for them. For example, there were approximately 783 children who plays truant per year in the world because of computer games.

In conclusion, I supposed that children should join in outside activities with friends instead of playing computer games to protect their health