"Traditional holidays are getting more and more unpopular among the young generations."

Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

OR: what extent do you agree/disagree with the statement? Give specific reasons and examples for your argument so that any non-experts in the matter can understand that.

Culture is not only referred to the way of life by a society, but also become a symbol of each country in the world. However, it is said that young people are showing fewer interests in traditional holidays of their own culture. Personally, I completely agree with the statement for impacts of economics development and the awareness of traditional holidays is less concerned in most young generation as well.

Firstly, development in global economy has cultural impacts in countries in the world nowadays. As a result, there are many relax activities that people can enjoy easily in daily life, instead of waiting for traditional holidays. It is in Hanoi of Vietnam, on the weekend, entertainments such as music concerts, sport activities and even folk games are available. In addition, a lot of people prefer to work in these holidays for earning more money. For example, in Vietnam, Tet Holiday is not interested as much as before when more people have concerned about how much money they can generate during these holidays. By mentioned above, despite development of global economics, the traditional holidays are less attractive in the young generations.

Secondly, one reason is the lack of awareness of these traditional holidays. However, some arguments that nowadays, it is possible that people can learn traditional holidays of foreign countries easily. Clearly, thanks to technology development, culture communication and exchange among countries around the world are widely opened. However, the truth is most young people follow cultural trends without understanding the cultural origin and meaning. As an illustration, Asian countries open more widely to the others so many East cultural holidays, such as Christmas or Halloween day were imported into the countries. What is mentioning is that a lot of people are interested in these holidays rather than really understanding about them. Additionally, it is so dangerous that people no longer understand their own traditional holidays fully. For example, it would seem that few Vietnamese people can know well what Mid-Autumn Festival originate and its meaning. Clearly, when young people don’t understand the cultural significance of these traditional holidays, it is very difficult for them to enjoy and protect them. In a nutshell, it is so necessary that young generations have to improve their knowledge of cultural holidays of other countries in the world.

Despite significance of culture in referring to lifestyle of a society and sometime representing the best tradition of a country, the traditional holidays become more unpopular among the young generations for rapid development of technology in the last century and the absence of knowledge in traditional culture of their own countries and others as well.