universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,more and more people ask universities to accept equal number of male and female students in every subject.However,I disagree with the idea because it's unreasonable to do that.And I think it's a better choice for universities to accept students by their require.

To start with,whether a student can learn a subject well is mostly decided by his or her brain.As it is known to us all,generally the number of boys who major in economics,chemistry or physics is more than the number of girls in the same subjects.According to many researches,there are many differences between men and women's brains,which leads to the different fields we are good at.In general,men usually have better logical and creative thinking,so universities usually accept more male students in science subjects.However,it doesn't mean that girls don't have any advantages.Comparing with the boys at the same age,most of the girls are always more sensitive and they also have better ability to communicate with others.For those female students,they can major in some arts subjects,such as politics,history,sociology and so on.It's clear that every area needs different talents and talents,so universities should accept students mainly by their grades in a subject,which exactly shows whether they have ability to learn it.By this way,not only the colleges can benefit from it,but can the students make the best use of their own ability.

However,there are also many people who agree with the idea.One of the main reasons may be that they think male and female students should have equal right to get education.They focus on the balance and fairness,but ignore subject requires at the same time.

In summary,for the different advantages male and female students have,there is no need to accept equal number of students in each subject.Colleges should accept students by their own abilities.