University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past century academic studies became important, therefore lots of youngsters try to study abroad for higher education. Although, I believe that the positives will overcome the negative side of the topic, but there are lots of difficulties. In this essay the advantages and drawbacks of this issue will be discussed.

Having a PhD position, getting an internship or exchanging students are some the ways for who wants to learn abroad. The greatest benefit is coping with several cultures and learning writing, speaking and reading new language. living in another country push to learn how to survive in a different situation. For instance, my sister immigrated to a cold country from a warm one, which caused getting cold for several weeks just when she arrived, though she understood the living conditions there now to survive. another positive point is becoming international person that will help in finding a job in the future. Moreover, the wage increases because the positions are enough vast to choose the best one.

On the other hand, the major disadvantage can be cost of living. Many of student are self-funded, while they hope to find a part time job to earn some money. Hiring to a job needs to know the host country language and most of students cannot find one due to weak communication ability. These costs consist of room rent, travel, food, and tuition fees. The second one is struggling with new culture and if you cannot bear the host culture, it is inevitable to leave that country.

In conclusion, there are lots of cons and pros however, the positives overweigh the bad features. studying abroad broadens the mindset horizon and helps to be more self-confident in future life. I, myself, absolutely agree with this.