The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Thanks to the development of technology, communicate by using social network is becoming more and more popular than the face to face ways. While I accept that these trend can sometimes have a positive effect on society, I still believe that they are more likely to have harmful impacts.

On the one hand, communicating by social network can be convenient and help us contact people easier. Social network users could easily communicate with others with only a computer and a stability internet. For example, in recent years, a contract between two multinational corporations could be signed in two different continents of the world. Furthermore, thanks to these available conditions, we are sitting in front of computers, or holding hand-held phones, for hours surfing the internet and reading Facebook news to update every change immediately throughout the world.

However, I would argue that these benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks. Because of spending hours every day sitting with computer or phones. These users will sooner or later become more and more passive which link to the sedentary lifestyle and lack of communication with others. Therefore, these people could forget the important and value of the real life interaction among people, especially with close people such as their parent, grand parent or siblings. Additionally, the most serious problem is the fear that human species might become robot, or emotionless machine. For instance, the connection with classmate of children is faded nowadays when they are paying too much attention for social networks such as Facebook or Instagram instead of face to face talks.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers of using social network are more significant than the possible profits.